Dodge Durango Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I started a discussion here days ago about my blower motor not working for my AC/Heat. I have noticed lately that my coolant is also low as in very low in my coolant reservoir. Tonight I drove for a while and noticed that my car produces some white exhaust, maybe it’s been that way a little while now and haven’t noticed enough. I have had bad gaskets in the past with different cars and they were very noticeable. Anyway I also noticed there’s always water coming out of my tailpipes lately, and I know it’s cold/condensation but it is pretty constant wherever I go. Radiator and thermostat were replaced in July after it overheated. Just wondering where to go here I’m taking it to the dealer tomorrow. Maybe I’m worrying a little too much about it but 44k miles and I got a gut feeling it’s gasket related. Maybe It has been leaking for a while, or another radiator problem Im no mechanic! I did notice some fluid on my driveway for the first time after it sat a few days possiblty coolant bc it’s not oil. My coolant was just topped off in September. Sorry for the long post if anyone who has any similar experiences could chime in I would appreciate!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Did you change your oil yet to check?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
No i haven’t but tomorrow I’ll be getting a lot checked at the dealer including an oil change and inspection on top of them trying to diagnose the problems. I use Reedman Toll in Langhorne, PA

·
Registered
5,006 Posts
Its cold out, water is a by-product of combustion...you're going to see it out the exhaust.
If you had coolant mixing in it typically is some big plumes of lingering white smoke...sweet smelling too.

·
Registered
102 Posts