Dodge Durango Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2000 durango my parents gave me , recently ive been getting into trucks ,lifts and more.

Looking to make my wheels come out a little farther until i Get the Bigger wheels and rims.So is it possible to put spacers on stock wheels/Height without messing anything up. Also Please leave some ideas for wheels/rims. Wanna make it fat and 3 inch lift.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Wandering the same thing myself. I'd like to put some 1.5"-2" bolt on spacers on my 20' D and lower it some,give it a meaner stance. I hear the cheaper spacers can ruin stuff and are dangerous,but I see vids of the solid bolt ons being safe. Consensus here??

·
Registered
18 Posts
I have no experience with spacers on a Durango, but I had them on my old Jeep. The only advice that I can you give you is to do your research, don't get the cheap ones, and make sure that you get hub-centric wheel spacers. The cheap non-hub-centric ones can shift around and damage your rims and potential cause wheel loss.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Hi - and welcome!

There are probably spacers for all vehicles. The hub centric advice is spot on, so you would not only need to know your bolt pattern, but also your hub size to make sure they fit properly. Looks like 2000's had a 6x114.3mm bolt pattern and a 71.6mm hub (don't take my word for it), and a quick search turned up these as an example... https://amzn.to/2Sj2oTP

For thinner spacers (like the 1" or maybe even 1.5" thicknesses), the lugs from your Durango's hub will stick out beyond their face, but this is OK if the back of the rim you are using has pockets where the last bit of lug can go. If the back of your rim is a solid face than you need spacers that are at least as thick as the lugs are sticking out.