Dodge Durango Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
2022 Durango RT, Tow N Go, Blacktop Pkg
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone. I am new to the Durango family but seasoned in car audio. I recently got a 2022 Durango RT TnG, Blacktop Package with the HK audio system .

The last vehicle I had to do research and make custom harnesses and dash kits was for the 2019 Ram (5th Gen). Well, here I am again back at the drawing board. Seems Stellantis has changed the 2021-2022 Harman Kardon setup with the new 10.1" screen compared to 2018-2020 setup.

I have been scouring online groups and making calls to people I know in the audio industry and this HK setup seams to still have limited information on adding speakers and amps without much issue.

I will post specifics as my research continues but it seems that iDatalink nor PAC have a plug and play module yet. I have spoken with both of them on the phone. iDatalink has no plan or idea of when they will update software for Maestro AR or the DSR1 modules. PAC unofficially stated that the PAC AmpPRO AP4-CH41 R.2 works but some wires need to be hardwired into the factory wiring. Since I am not a shop, they would not specify what these need spliced in to.

Based on what I have found, I plan to use an Audiocontrol LC8i at this point for integration. I have read that these did not do well with the Beats system but it also seems that many things didn't work well for integrating with the Beats system.

Speaker output wires located at the amp so far (will update with color code later):

Middle/Little Gray connector has the following outputs
  • Front left and right door tweeters
  • Front left and right door 3.5" speakers -- possibly tied into the door tweeters as there are no dedicated wires for these
  • Front right door 6x9
  • Center 3.5" speaker

Top/Large Gray connector
  • Front left door 6x9
  • Back door left and right 6 1/2 speakers