2018 Durango Sub Replacement,need clarification!
Close
Login to Your Account
Dodge Durango Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: 2018 Durango Sub Replacement,need clarification!

Grasshopper
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times

2018 Durango Sub Replacement,need clarification!

Hello all! Im new to the forum and to Dodge Durangos. I just bought a brand new Durango GT AWD 2018 and while Im somewhat happy with the audio system there is clearly much room for improvement. In the past Ive had just about every vehicle sound system upgraded so this comes as no surprise that I wanna upgrade this one lol. The first thing Id like to do is replace the sub with an aftermarket setup. Door speakers will come down the road but right now I NEED some mo bass in my Durango. I have some experience installing radios and door speakers,EQing my amps and whatnot but have never ran wires to hookup a sub,so I will be taking my Durango to a audio store to get this job completed.

What I would like to know is if I have the right equipment (keeping in mind space requirements) for the install. Id also like to have piece of mind that the audio store did everything right and doesnt cut corners or cheap out in anyway. SO any tips on what to look for after I get my vehicle back or anything I should notify the installers of that I should have done a certain way in the Durango. So please share!

What I plan on replacing the stock sub with:

ACP108LG-W3v3 - Car Audio - Subwoofer Systems - MicroSub+? - JL Audio

or

ACS110LG-TW1 - Car Audio - Subwoofer Systems - PowerWedge+? - JL Audio

In your opinions what would sound better in the stock speaker location? Ported 8" or Sealed 10"?

Also I was told I might need these of these which I already have

https://www.audiocontrol.com/car-aud...-upgrade/lc6i/

Anything else besides these parts and the wiring I should add? Anything I should make sure the installers should do (wiring paths/locations ect)? Thanks!