Login to Your Account
Dodge Durango Forum - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: 2002 Dodge Durango Build

Member #
    Vehicle
    2002 Dodge Durango SLT 5.9L V8

2002 Dodge Durango Build

All,

I am an American contractor working in Kuwait and I just purchased a 2002 Dodge Durango from another contractor that was leaving the country. I paid about $1300 for it about 2 months ago (1 Feb 2019). I've ridden in it multiple times and drove it once. It didn't have A/C when I borrowed it a few months prior, but apparently he got the compressor replaced and it now has A/C, which is an absolute must here in Kuwait. I remember the ride being a little bumpy, but the engine was fantastic! That big V8 would haul a$$! I looked it over when I agreed to buy it and it seemed like a decent vehicle that would get me to and from work. I paid him cash for it and we agreed that he would keep using it until he left the country. During that time (roughly about 2 weeks) he was in an accident and wrecked the right front end. He paid for it to be fixed, but it looks like they didn't do a very good job.

The hood doesn't line up right, so I'll have to take a look at that.

2002 Dodge Durango Build-img_2446.jpeg

This pic is where they glued up the headlight and taped it until the glue tried. I'll have to try to get off that glue residue with some goo gone.

2002 Dodge Durango Build-img_2445.jpeg

This pic is of the broken headlight. We got some rain here in Kuwait the past week and some water and dirt got inside the headlight. I've ordered a set of headlights from Amazon.com, but unfortunately they can't be shipped here. I had to get them shipped to my mom and get her to mail them here.

2002 Dodge Durango Build-img_2447.jpeg

The guy paid for the truck to be fixed and it still looked decent. He asked to use the truck to mail off some packages and I get a message from him shortly after saying that a car side swiped the truck and he was gonna get them to pay for it.