Dodge Durango Forum banner

Any feedback on 2016 MY clearance deals?

4K views 24 replies 15 participants last post by  gonzo628 
#1 ·
I've been shopping around for a leftover 2016 model at the end of the year. I've gotten some decent quotes, but not all that much better than the quotes I've seen on 2017s.

Is anyone else searching for closeout 2016s?

I did see an advertisement from an Orlando dealership that said in the fine print that a "$1000 Southeast Region Black Friday" rebate was applied. I can't seem to figure out if that applies to all 2016 models or only dealer select ones.

Obviously the inventory is only going to dwindle as time goes on, but I've got 5 potential cars that would work for us within driving distance and I'm wondering if I should wait until the end of the year or do a deal now at the end of the month.

#2 ·
A few of those 5 will probably get sold, maybe all, but waiting til end of the year will only lower the prices even more

#4 ·
Another thing to consider is how long you plan to keep the car. If you only plan on keeping it for a few years, any savings from buying a left over may be lost when you trade in a car that is a model year older. If you plan on keeping it for many years this will not be a significant concern.

#5 ·
I would just order a 2017 model. This way you can order exactly what you want and you don't lose as much depreciation after delivery. The rebates might not be as high as a 2016 but I'm sure a reputable dealership will work with you on getting the best price. You might want to join truecar.com like I did because you will be eligible for an extra $500.00 off after rebates.

#6 ·
Well, we pulled the trigger on a 2017 yesterday. I wasnt all that concerned with the model year differences, but the 2017 was the only car that really had everything we wanted and my wife fell in love with the Bomber Brown color so I said ok.